Hokie Football Hanging Sign

Football is a huge deal to both my husband and I. Maybe that’s the reason we got married! 😉 I’ve always wanted something original for my front door to share my love of the Hokies with everyone.  My goal is for everyone to know that we are a “Hokie Household” and I think we do a pretty good job at it.

I came up with this wooden hanging sign design and now I put it out every game day! (I would leave it out 24/7 but I also have a cute fall scarecrow wreath that needs to get it’s time since it is officially Fall! YAY!)

To connect the different pieces, I used plain copper colored wire and threaded them front to back through small drilled holes. To make them stay, I simply twisted the wire into a spiral shape–practical and pleasing to the eye–win win! Check out the pics below!!

IMG_2277

IMG_2278

(^^Yes, I used a paper towel holder to make the circles!!)

IMG_2279

009072014 180

{The above picture shows my multi-tasking abilities…the footballs at the top were for my “Football Banner,” the middle “Hokie Fans Only” piece was a sign that we put on a stake and nailed beside our driveway, and the bottom pieces are for the hanging front door sign.  Phew. Needless to say, I used a lot of maroon and orange paint! 😉  }

Hokie Door

Please let me know your thoughts!

