Red-Nosed Rudolph Canvas

DIY Red-Nosed Rudolph Canvas

I had so much fun making this cute Rudolph canvas this weekend. The best part? It took less than 20 minutes! Here’s how I did it! (Unfortunately, I don’t have pictures of the process, but it’s so simple, I think you’ll understand from the text and end product.)

Supplies:

  • Gold Glitter Paper
  • Red Glitter
  • Hot Glue Gun (and sticks)
  • Canvas (any size, I chose 16″x20″)
  • Scissors
  • Pencil
  • Ribbon (optional)
  • Printer/Paper

Unless you are an amazing artist, you will need some sort of stencil for the deer silhouette.  Luckily,  allthymefavorite.com has a freebie deer silhouette that you can get here.   I saved this as a .jpeg and opened it in Microsoft Publisher to adjust it to the correct size for my canvas.  Play around with the size to get what you want.  My deer is approximately 16″ tall x 8″ wide.

Print your deer (mine took two pages) on regular printer paper and cut it out.  Trace this cut out paper-deer with a pencil onto the back of the gold glitter paper.  Cut the glitter-deer out.  Center on canvas and use hot glue to put into place.

Hot glue a circle onto the tip of the glitter-deer’s nose.  Sprinkle red glitter on the hot glue.  Brush off excess glitter after dry.

As an option, add ribbon to the top and bottom of the canvas.  I think this would look really cute with an all red background as well! Make it your own creation! 🙂

 

Please let me know your thoughts!

