Roasted Strawberry Mallows

Roasted Strawberry Mallows

Roasting marshmallows is always at the top of my Summer Bucket List. Who doesn’t love the taste of roasted sugary stickiness?! Here is the beautiful fire pit where we spent our Saturday evening:

IMG_7007

Isn’t it a beautiful fire pit? After the fire was lit, my good friend Paula told me that NOT ONLY were we going to have S’mores, but that she was going to introduce me to her new favorite fire pit special: Roasted Strawberry Mallows!  Strawberry WHAT?  If you haven’t had one of these, you are missing out on the fire pit experience!

After these treats are roasted they become crispy and sugary on the outside, while still remaining cold and juicy on the inside. YUM. How does that even happen? I promise you will be surprised at the cold refreshing taste that the strawberries maintain–I was!

Oh, and did I mention they only take 2 ingredients and less than 5 minutes to prepare/cook/eat? These treats are so easy that you will want to have the supplies on hand for every summer campfire!!

Here’s how to make these delicious goodies: Take a strawberry and pull off the green top. Dip in Mashmallow Creme. Place on stick and hold over the fire until it is roasted to your liking! That’s it–as easy as 1-2-3!

IMG_7045 IMG_7047 IMG_7050 IMG_7024 IMG_7026

One of mine caught on fire and it still tasted amazing! In my opinion, the crispier the better…

You have to try these! Am I the only person who didn’t know about these special treats?!

Roasted strawberries Roasted Strawberry Mallows

This post was shared at:

Live Randomly Simple

Be sure to check this awesome site out!

3 thoughts on “Roasted Strawberry Mallows

  1. What a great idea — campfire for the sophisticate. Go, Paula! I was just telling husband yesterday that the next time I make s’mores I want to use caramel-filled Ghiradelli squares. I was rebuffed. Sounds like you folks would be up for the twist. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    Liked by 1 person

Please let me know your thoughts!

